DriverGuide
English Português Español Deutsch Français 中国 Italiano 日本語 Translate
  


DriverGuide Forums



Go Back   Free Drivers Download | Request and Support Forums > Computer Hardware Forums > Modems (300-56K, ISDN, Cable, DSL, ...)

  #1  
Old 02-12-2008
MidNitGlo7606 MidNitGlo7606 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
MidNitGlo7606 is on a distinguished road
Default Install Atech / Ats-127A Modem ? ? ? ? ?

Hello:

I have an Atech / ATS-127A modem from another pc that I am attempting to install in a pc given to me. It runs Windows 98. I know the modem worked on the other pc. Unfortunately, that one crashed when to OS decided not to work any more...

I have downloaded the zip file (modem520.zip) and don't know what to do now ! ! ! ! ! I copied the file unto a floppy disk (3.5) to insert into 'new' pc.

I have WinZip on the "new" pc. What folder do I extract the files into so that the driver search will find it? It keeps going into a temporary location.

My main question is this.... When I go into Control Panel / Modems / Add.... in the Manufacturer list Atech is not there! I thought after extracting the zip file that it would 'install' the Atech into the driver search location ? ? ?

How do I continue from here?

The modem does have Lucent chips on it. Does that help?

The summary page on the Drive Guide.com does list LT Win Modem under "models" and that is one of the choices in the Manufacturer list on my pc. Can I use that? But, then, what model do I use? It lists dates, i.e., 8/1998, etc.

HELP! ! !

Thanks much,
Katt <^,,^>
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
    
  #2  
Old 02-12-2008
Jerry K's Avatar
Jerry K Jerry K is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 37,070
Jerry K is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Install Atech / Ats-127A Modem ? ? ? ? ?

Atech doesn't make modems....they make audio transformers. You will need to say what brand and model the modem is before we can help. And also say what the chipset number is. It also might help to say what brand and model of pc it came installed in.
Reply With Quote
Reply [Upload Driver/Firmware]



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:15 PM.



2017 DriverGuide is an iCentric Corporation Company.     All rights reserved.    


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.