I have DFM-560ES modem connected to my Windows XP system and i did a google search for this modem driver. Unfortunately google listed this junk site to me
and i was directed to a software by name DriverDetective.exe under the following path.
http://downloads.driverhq.com/DriverDetective.exe
I downloaded this junk software from a internet cafe and took it to my home to install the driver. When i started running DriverDetective.exe, during the
installation this software wanted another application by name dotnetfx.exe which it was trying to download from internet.
http://downloads.driverhq.com/Driver...q/dotnetfx.exe
What a junk software should this and the persons who maintain this site. I'm trying to get my modem to work by installing this and it is trying to download
another application dotnetfx.exe from the web site when there is no connection at all.
After this i again thought i will try another software from this portal and downloaded dgt2.exe from the following path.
http://ev1-2.driverguide.net/dgt2.exe
Even this software turned out to be another junk. I expected this to have all the drivers including the one that i'm looking for. But this application also turned out to be a hoax having few junk drivers.
I would suggest no one use this junk portal to download any software.